Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Image upload.

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    THIRDEYE
    THIRDEYE  735 forum posts United Kingdom
    4 Jun 2011 - 1:10 PM

Hi Folks, Just been trying to upload my first image to my newly created Foliopic site. However, when I attempt the upload all I get is the rotating progress bar that sits there telling me that the image is uploading, but after 5 min nothing!!

On my second attempt I gave it a bit longer, this time I received a message to tell me that I had either the wrong image type, or my image was too large?

The image is saved as a jpeg so I know thatís ok. Itís probably something very simple, but as a complete novice with this website stuff I thought I should ask for HELP!

Thanks.

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    4 Jun 2011 - 1:10 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

User_Removed
    4 Jun 2011 - 2:08 PM

Quote: ...or my image was too large?

Does the file size in terms of pixels on the longest edge(s) meet the site requirements? Also - is it saved at 72ppi?

THIRDEYE
    4 Jun 2011 - 2:37 PM

Hi Mike,

Thanks for the reply. Iíve been looking for the info regarding file size along the longest edges but canít seem to find it?

I have taken your advice regarding saving it at 72 ppi. So half way there!! If you could point me in the right direction on the other setting then we might have success.

Thanks.

User_Removed
    4 Jun 2011 - 6:20 PM

Apologies Gary... It's been a busy afternoon!! Smile

Not being a Foliopic user, I have no idea as to the physical file sizes that are allowed.

All I can suggest at this moment in time is that you use the Foliopic Support link to pose you problem.