Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

ipad mini v the rest

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

55% OFF new PortraitPro 12 - use code EPHZROS414.
StrayCat
StrayCat  1014207 forum posts Canada2 Constructive Critique Points
3 Nov 2012 - 6:42 AM

Every now and then, we get the ad flyers and I get all worked up about these tablet gadgets, and the lower and lower prices. I think; maybe one would be nice as an ereader. Then I start researching, and I always come back to the Sony ereader, nothing beats it as a basic reader. I have bought 5 Sony ereaders to date, including 2 of the latest. Those were mostly gifts, and I'm using a Sony Pocket something or other, with a 5" screen, and nothing else; I've been using it for at least 2 years, and I have been looking for a replacement for about a year. I brought home a Kindle, and it can't hold a candle to Sony, seriously. I realise you don't have the same freedom of choice of books that I have, but I found the Kindle complicated.

Denny

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
3 Nov 2012 - 6:42 AM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

CaptivePhotons
CaptivePhotons e2 Member 101497 forum postsCaptivePhotons vcard England2 Constructive Critique Points
3 Nov 2012 - 10:11 AM

I have the iPad 2 and Kindle Fire HD. I wanted something more portable than the iPad and my choice came down to Kindle Fire, Nexus or mini iPad. I discounted the mini iPad as from the research I did I took it to be a smaller version of my iPad and it was over a hundred quid dearer than the Nexus and Kindle Fire HD. After looking at the iPad mini also, it is bigger than the other two and that hinders the portability factor for me.