Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Ipad Portfolio apps

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    monstersnowman

Just thought I would dip into the font of knowledge that is Ephotozine before choosing an Ipad app for showing off my images ... I have pretty much looked around and they come in a selection of prices and the brandable Portfolio Pro seems good at £6.99 but I wondered if any has experience of this app and any others before I do what I have never done before - and actually PAY for an app .. and pay quite a lot above the usual 69p or whatever we normally see on silly apps that swill around the app store. Any feedback greatly appreciated.

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    3 Jul 2012 - 2:08 AM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

steve_p
    steve_p  81094 forum posts England
    3 Jul 2012 - 6:18 AM

I just use the photos app that comes with the iPad . I wouldn't pay £6.99 for something that still only shows your pictures in the same way in reality. I have tried a few of the 69p apps and most of them are, as you say, silly!

dathersmith
    3 Jul 2012 - 8:00 AM

I use Portfolio Pro and find it very good. I originally went with it as it allows wireless transfer of images from a Mac/PC but iTunes supports that now as well. It's great for showing images, can output them to a TV via a comp lead and allows you to rate and filter images as well which is handy if you've got someone trying to choose from a number of images.

Darren.

rossd
    rossd  111061 forum posts England
    3 Jul 2012 - 9:02 AM