Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

• NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

Is it just me - aged 43?

last ten 10 416 Isle of Man
26 Jul 2005 1:50PM
I am finding I am not so shutter happy anymore!

I feel I am studying subjects a bit more in depth and ensuring I compose all my images correctly!

It may just be an age thing I am going through, but I feel I am taking a bit more time and possible maturity to take my piccies!

I am not saying the images are any better but I feel the days of taking hundreds of pictures in an afternoon are gone.

Is it just me?

Peter

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

u08mcb 10 5.8k
26 Jul 2005 1:51PM
As people age, the importance of doing something properly over doing it quickly increases. Fight it!
loweswood e2
10 317 England
26 Jul 2005 2:00PM
Doyou go out on your own? Perhaps a trip with a mate would be good. Having a bit chat and a good laugh always makes the day better.
26 Jul 2005 2:22PM
Can`t really say that 43 is old, i thought it was when i was 14....

it could be that you can`t be bothered to process them?....

luke
mark a. e2
10 920 United Kingdom
26 Jul 2005 2:23PM
Hahahahahah Malcolm!
cattyal e2
9 6.4k 6 England
26 Jul 2005 2:32PM
Almost 42 (next week) and still shutter happy - mind you that could be something to being thrilled with my new camera and taking pictures of anything and everything.

I'll calm down eventually - maybe August 2006 when I reach 43!

Alison
StrayCat e2
10 15.5k 2 Canada
26 Jul 2005 2:36PM
That's about the age the eyes start to go, you think you're slowing down and maturing, when it's your eyesight. It takes a longer time to find things and work the camera. Get a pair of cheaters and you'll be allright. Or...if you're enjoying the feeling, ignore what I said. I'm speaking from experience btw, I'm 59.
StrayCat e2
10 15.5k 2 Canada
26 Jul 2005 2:38PM