Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

• NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

PRIZES GALORE! Enter The ePHOTOzine Exclusive Christmas Prize Draw; Over £10,000 Worth of Prizes! Plus A Gift For Everybody On Christmas Day!

Judging and constructive comments.

Xiaoli e2
6 661 14 South Africa
17 Mar 2009 9:40PM
lol viva la difference! I feel the same way about most portraits as you do about rocks n trees. And please save me from baby photos!

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

strokebloke 6 481 16 England
17 Mar 2009 10:07PM
I'm completely new to submitting images and them being subject to critique. And until recently, I thought that I was willing to read critique and receive modification. Until recently, whatever I've submitted has been recognised for what it is. A reasonable [even if fairly puerile] attempt, by someone with very little experience and even less artistic perception, attempting to do his best with a camera [& the technical aspects of photography] which he's learning to become familiar with. To many, my submissions may appear to be 'pretty rubbish' or even just 'rubbish' & not pretty at all Smile But until recently, they've always been treat with considerate respect for my attempt to improve. To submit. To learn. Until recently, I have considered critique and modification to be constructive and valued & have often identified it as such and appreciated it. And that has always counted a lot to me. For those of you who do the critique, with a regard and respect for the submittor, please continue - with honesty. Because those of you who do that, do so for the benefit of the person who has submitted their work, rather than for purely what you would like to see in a submitted image. I for one [I'm sure amongst countless others] value your perception, comment and well thought out advice.

Jack
17 Mar 2009 10:13PM