Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

• NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

PRIZES GALORE! Enter The ePHOTOzine Exclusive Christmas Prize Draw; Over £10,000 Worth of Prizes! Plus A Gift For Everybody On Christmas Day!

Lots of Skill - No photographs

Bonvilston 3 61 8 United Kingdom
5 Jan 2012 11:49AM
Well it isn't quite as bad as the title, but basically I have been a photographer for 4 decades and have tried all sorts of techniques over the years. plenty of experience and a willingness to try out new ideas. Unfortunately I realised that when i got a new CANON EOS 600D for my birthday this summer I have hardly used it. I can do so much, but I just don't take enough images.

So i have decided as my New year's resolution to change all of that - and to use ePhotozine as a major tool to help me. I have set myself a set of monthly projects to cover the next 12 months. I have decided on a Project 52 ( a Project 365 would drift into mediocrity I fear ) I plan to enter competitions and submit images for critique. Most of all I plan to try to gain support and stimulation from the people on here. I joined last year, but didn't do much on it. This time I aim to use it as my main photographic community for gaining inspiration.

I need your help in this. Please look out for things I submit and try to do. Your responses may well be the difference between another year wasted or the start of a purposeful photographic life !!!