Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

• NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

Make my studying fun! :D topic: American revolution

shadow18 e2
3 406 England
28 Sep 2012 3:14PM
Sooo... Right now I am studying to take my united states history 1 test. The way I study is through an online program where I concentrate on one class at a time, study hardcore for about 2 weeks, then take the final! Each is worth a one semester class. So, now that I told you all that boring stuff, I was wondering if you all, ( my amazing British friends) Grin would make my studying more fun and interesting!! Smile
I'm studying about the American revolution right now, studying all the acts the British gov passed, the things we did in response, etc. my studies focus a lot on cause and effect and some social history. There is also a bit of traditional history of memorizing people, dates, and things like that.
But I've learned about my American perspective since kindergarten! So I was wondering what some of your views are about the revolution? Were we viewed like a pesky little rebellious child colony? Nowadays, in history books, is our rebellion considered ridiculous or justified? What do most British people think of it now? Maybe you view us a little like I view the south? Like, to me, of course, I would love a southerner individually and there's no hard feeling from a civil war that was 150 years ago! But I do see southerers as a stereotype of rambunctious, sloppy, funny-talking people! Grin
Soo, please give me some interesting feedback!!! Im just sitting all day studying and studying and studying!! I would like a break from the books, but still kinda "studying" Wink
Thank you, awesome British friends!! Wink Grin

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

28 Sep 2012 3:19PM
Return our colonies and we will eventually forgive you!
adrian_w e2