Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

More help with Flashguns

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    Nick_G
    Nick_G e2 Member 525 forum postsNick_G vcard England
    7 Dec 2012 - 2:25 PM

My kit at the moment consists of an S5 pro and a D300s, I am looking to buy a flash gun. It will be a Nikon but don't know whether to to go SB 700, SB 800 or push the boat out with a SB 910. I'm just a keen amateur who likes to take shots of his Grandkids and family combined with the odd nature shot and sports/action, but nothing on a professional basis. I will be grateful for any tips as to which of the three mentioned flashguns you more experienced chaps would advise. Many thanks Nick

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    7 Dec 2012 - 2:25 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

GarethRobinson
    GarethRobinson e2 Member 8993 forum postsGarethRobinson vcard United Kingdom2 Constructive Critique Points
    7 Dec 2012 - 2:43 PM

The sb700 will do fine for what your asking. But if you think you will use the added features of the sb910 then by all means thats the one.

Last Modified By GarethRobinson at 7 Dec 2012 - 2:46 PM
    scottishphototours

You can get a secondhand SB800 from Ffordes or Calumet for around 200 - these are easy to use, reliable and good value. We have several 800's we use - they are smaller than the 910 and more powerful than the 700 and more reliable than the 900. Buy yourself 2 sets of Sanyo Eneloop AA batteries and a charger from Amazon for 30 and you'll be good to go. Wink

miptog
    miptog  83532 forum posts United Kingdom61 Constructive Critique Points
    7 Dec 2012 - 3:20 PM