Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

My Generation

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

ade_mcfade
ade_mcfade e2 Member 1014838 forum postsade_mcfade vcard England216 Constructive Critique Points
23 Dec 2012 - 2:06 PM

Beer was just under 1 when i started - 86p in the Station, Clitheroe... think it was around 1 - 1:30 when I was a student in Manchester in 1991. You could knock a fair bit back for a fiver - usually Boddie's - at 3.8% you'd not get wasted too fast.... so we brewed home brew at 7% or more Wink

Probably is a lot harder for this next generation... first off, kids can never "play out" any more because all adults are now paedophiles. They have to pay through the nose to get a degree - uni was once a meritocracy, based on hard A-Levels, it's now based on you ability to pay (albeit paying after you leave....). Whilst paying off their student loans, they'll struggle to get the large deposits for their homes..... I paid 5% on my house! Then there's getting insured on a car - they're looking at 2000+ at first....

not cheap Sad

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
23 Dec 2012 - 2:06 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

thewilliam
23 Dec 2012 - 2:41 PM

When I started drinking, a pint of bitter cost 1/8 or 12 pints to the pound. One hour's work on a basic wage would have bought 3 pints of bitter and a new mini cost about 400.

brrttpaul
brrttpaul  3203 forum posts United Kingdom
23 Dec 2012 - 6:33 PM