Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Need help please ! :)

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    nazuki
    nazuki  1
    6 Jan 2013 - 9:41 PM

Hello all,
    I'm a beginner photographer with 2 continous lights and a couple of backdrops and a Sony a37 SLR Camera. I was wondering about why my images come out rather low quality, for example when i transferred 155 images from the camera to my computer i noticed for all that it was only 500mb. Is there any way i can up the resolution ? Any help would greatly be appreciated.

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    6 Jan 2013 - 9:41 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

arhb
    arhb e2 Member 72328 forum postsarhb vcard United Kingdom68 Constructive Critique Points
    6 Jan 2013 - 9:53 PM

If you set your camera to shoot large RAW images, that will be the best 'out of camera'option you can use.
    The camera may be set to take JPG images - hence the small file sizes.

nazuki
    nazuki  1
    6 Jan 2013 - 9:55 PM

Oh ok, never heard about RAW images Smile Is this file type openable in photoshop ? x

JackAllTog
    JackAllTog e2 Member 53668 forum postsJackAllTog vcard United Kingdom58 Constructive Critique Points
    6 Jan 2013 - 10:02 PM

Yes photo shop can open raw files - you may need to update it - but should be fine.

nazuki
    nazuki  1
    6 Jan 2013 - 10:16 PM

It opens it in a random window where i have the option to change image settings ? Any ideas on how to open normally ? :S

Jestertheclown
    6 Jan 2013 - 10:41 PM

That 'random window' sounds like Photoshop's raw conversion page.