Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Need recommendation on a Digital Camera?

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    laura42
    laura42  5
    5 Jun 2009 - 2:21 PM

I am new to photography and digital camera's, I am a freelance web developer and my customers are increasingly demanding me to take photographs of their products, so that I can include these pictures on their website, which I design and manage. However I am not getting the quality shots of the image which I am taking with a 4.5 megapixels Sony cyber-shot camera. I was informed by a friend to take good quality picture, I would need to invest on a new digital camera, so I have done some research and come across the following:

Nikon D80 Digital Camera with 18-200mm Lens 10.75 Megapixels, SLR/Professional, 2.5 in. LCD Panel, SD Card, Built-In & External Flash, on a price comparison website please can someone advise me if this is a good camera to purchase and if this would give me good quality picture.

Look forward for your expert advice and feedback.
    Thank Q.

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    5 Jun 2009 - 2:21 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

SimPick
    SimPick  8545 forum posts Azerbaijan2 Constructive Critique Points
    5 Jun 2009 - 2:29 PM

Hi Laura,

All depends really on what you mean by not getting good shots of their products. Is the lighting wrong ? What are the customer products are you talking about exactly ? A light tent may do the trick without you having to invest in a new camera. What size products are they ? Small or large ?

Simon.

rvanr
    rvanr  1136 forum posts United Kingdom
    5 Jun 2009 - 2:33 PM

Hi Laura