Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Nikon Capture nx Tutorials

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    geniehawk
    geniehawk  7181 forum posts England
    12 Sep 2007 - 8:19 PM

Please can anyone help.....I have spent most of the evening trying to watch the Nikon NX tutorials with no luck. When the movie opens I get a large blue Q in the centre of the screen which quickly disappears and a message at the top left hand corner saying"press spacebar or enter to activate & use this control" but when I try either, nothing happens. Each time I have tried my whole systems freezes and I have to reboot to start again. I am using a pc with windows xp home and IE. I am not technically minded so any help would need to be simple.....

Thanks, Jeannie.

Last Modified By geniehawk at 12 Sep 2007 - 8:22 PM
    Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    12 Sep 2007 - 8:19 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

Lou_C
    Lou_C  7755 forum posts England2 Constructive Critique Points
    12 Sep 2007 - 9:11 PM

It might be that you need to install some extra codecs. The Klite codecs are normally recommended, not sure if I'm allowed to post links, but goggling klite brings up plenty of places to download it

csurry
    csurry  129230 forum posts92 Constructive Critique Points
    12 Sep 2007 - 9:14 PM

Sounds like it is trying to use Apple quicktime (or whatever it is called) and do you have a recent version installed?

Helpful Post! This post was flagged as helpful
    geniehawk
    12 Sep 2007 - 9:54 PM