Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

• NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

NJB Studio - your comments appreciated!

RokGeetar e2
6 202 England
10 Feb 2009 10:48AM
Hello

Firstly, I am a strictly amateur photographer, just a beginner really. I've been trying to get a website together for a while, and I would like to get some comments on my latest attempt.

njbstudio.com

I use photium.com as my host which I can't recommend highly enough - easy to use, customise and maintain, and Will, the support guy, is top notch and very quick at doing any tweaks you ask for.

I'm trying to build up a portfolio and I realise that many (all?) of the photos on the site are sub-par, and as I get better I will replace most of them. I would very much like your thoughts on the website layout rather than the quality of my photos!

Many thanks
Neil

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

Angi_Wallace e2
6 172 10 United Kingdom
11 Feb 2009 8:34PM
The layout is nice and navigation easy, a great start.
RokGeetar e2
6 202 England
12 Feb 2009 12:24PM
Thanks Z, appreciated
digicammad e2
11 22.0k 37 United Kingdom
12 Feb 2009 12:41PM
What would be really good is if you could get some of your photos as backgrounds (or even a slideshow) to your music. Smile

Ian
Richsr e2
7 90 211 England
12 Feb 2009 1:05PM
Looks a good start however would suggest a colour picture on the front page to lift it a bit as it all looks a bit grey - good suggestion from Ian too.
regards Richard.
RokGeetar e2
6 202 England
12 Feb 2009 1:49PM
Thanks guys
Hmm, too grey! I seem to get stuck in a 'theme' rut a bit too often! Now you mention it a bit of colour wouldn't go amiss!
maggie9 e2
6 45 2 Scotland
12 Feb 2009 2:14PM
really enjoyed my visit! very proffessional and slick, i really liked the homepage header ....all the best to you Smile
RokGeetar e2
6 202 England