Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

• NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

PRIZES GALORE! Enter The ePHOTOzine Exclusive Christmas Prize Draw; Over £10,000 Worth of Prizes! Plus A Gift For Everybody On Christmas Day!

North Yorkshire Coast Meet

pdove 5 22 United Kingdom
20 Sep 2009 1:26AM
Although I am fairly new to epz I have had contact with a few photographers in the N.Yorks area who would be interested in a meet. A dawn shoot at Whitby or Staithes has been suggested. I am making a return to photography after a long absence, others interested are far more accomplished, so there could be a good mix of ability so that we can all learn from each other.
Mid to late October would be a possible as this should give us time to organise dates and venues. Is there any other interest out there?
Phil

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

dougv e2
10 8.4k 3 England
20 Sep 2009 1:37AM
Have you thought about putting it in the Members Meetings section Phil?

Doug
20 Sep 2009 1:47AM
Oops. Thanks for that Doug. No I hadn't. As I say I am fairly new to epz and still finding my way around. Thanks for your help, I will do as you suggest, but perhaps will have to get some feedback first so as to be able to publish a date or is there a way of putting it up for discussion but also list it in meetings?
Regards,
Phil
dougv e2
10 8.4k 3 England
20 Sep 2009 2:23AM
No problem with starting a topic about it first to see if there is some interest and then perhaps add it to the meetings section when you start getting some replies.
It should make it easier to organise.
ashley 10 167 1 United Kingdom
20 Sep 2009 2:53PM
Hi Phil

I could be interested in a N.Yorks meet but will depend on the dates.

Ash
steveb 10 332 United Kingdom
20 Sep 2009 5:20PM