Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Off Camera Flash Photography Thread

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

50% OFF new PortraitPro 12, plus EXTRA 5% OFF code EPHZROS414.
whipspeed
whipspeed e2 Member 94035 forum postswhipspeed vcard United Kingdom22 Constructive Critique Points
22 Apr 2010 - 9:46 AM

Thanks Steve, looks like I will be ordering that. I assume that you can use that if you are shooting through an umbrella as well?
Sorry for all the questions, but I am an absolute beginner on this one. Things are so much easier if you have a cyclist flying past Smile

The other thing would be, are there any books on off camera flash that anyone can recommend?

Last Modified By whipspeed at 22 Apr 2010 - 10:01 AM
Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
22 Apr 2010 - 9:46 AM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

steve_kershaw
22 Apr 2010 - 10:03 AM

yes you can

not sure about any books but strobist are about the biggest resource on the net, also follow the link to there ficker group, anything to do with off camera flash has been discussed there

Last Modified By steve_kershaw at 22 Apr 2010 - 10:05 AM
ade_mcfade
ade_mcfade  1014560 forum posts England216 Constructive Critique Points
22 Apr 2010 - 10:41 AM

Quote: Why do threads like these run there course in a few days?
I am amazed at the quantity of photographers here who don't contribute, I would of thought this could run for weeks if not months

its a shame Sad

I've started a lot like these over the years and they do dwindle in a depressingly fast time.