Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Photographer's ID Card - ???

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    Robarooney
    9 Feb 2013 - 6:22 PM

I am looking for ideas for an ID card and window placard that I can put together, print, and carry in my camera bag, wallet, and vehicle. I live in Des Moines, Iowa, USA and I wonder what a neighbor or local constable / sheriff / policeman might think, seeing me taking pictures late at night or in the early morning, coincidentally near a school or industrial area. I don't have any credentials but I was thinking of making something like a business card but with more information and an official "look" to it.

I am an amateur who is currently interested in trains, planes, trucks, industrial equipment, construction sites, etc. Last night, I was out around 11 pm, following a train that passes through my neighborhood several times a week, making deliveries to a lumberyard in the next town. To get some pictures of the crew working switches and uncoupling and coupling the carloads of plywood, I parked in a lot at the local school. While I was out of my vehicle shooting the train, someone drove through, stopped near my car and then drove on. Nothing more happened but I got to thinking that my photography will bring me in contact with someone who is curious or worried or alarmed over what I am doing. There's nothing I can do about that but I am wondering about what kind of information I should have at hand to identify myself as a photographer.

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    9 Feb 2013 - 6:22 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

MrGoatsmilk
    9 Feb 2013 - 7:00 PM