Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

• NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

PRIZES GALORE! Enter The ePHOTOzine Exclusive Christmas Prize Draw; Over £10,000 Worth of Prizes! Plus A Gift For Everybody On Christmas Day!

Photographic New Years Resolutions

Picture_Newport 6 659 19 United Kingdom
7 Dec 2010 8:43PM
Ok, bad title.

What do you want to achieve photographically in the coming year?

For me it is to get back into photography.

I have been a wedding photographer for the past 5 - 6 years and have recently opened a studio which is going very well.

But, I seem to have forgotten the whole reason I decided to take photography as my profession.... because I enjoy it. Don't get me wrong I do enjoy social photography, I enjoy meeting new people and the buzz you get when your clients love what you have done for them. But, I just don't seem to be taking any photographs for MYSELF anymore.

Next year I am going to get back into photography from a grass roots level, start getting back out into the big bad world and actually take some photographs for ME. I have already started to put together a few ideas and themes for projects to get stuck into and I am going to get stuck into a few landscape and seascape trips, I havn't done that for at least two years.

Sure, I will continue to grow the business and put a lot of effort and time into it but I don't want to fall out of love with a hobby that has given me so much pleasure over the past ten years.

Paul

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

john64 e2
10 824 England
8 Dec 2010 1:34PM
My mantra for 2011:

'Buy less, sell more'
mohikan22 10 2.3k 1 United Kingdom
8 Dec 2010 4:54PM
to actually pic up my camera more or get rid of my kit. its a waste not using so some one else could. so i aim to use it or lose it. simples.
9 Dec 2010 12:08AM