Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

photographing a wedding in a church any rules?

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

New PortraitPro 12 SALE + 10% OFF code EPZROS814
AliceLuisePhotography

I was booked a few days ago for a wedding today, however the bride and groom don't know they have a photographer (me). This is my first time photographing a weddig in a church are there certain things I can and can't photograph? I'm not sure if the victor even knows there is a photographer I assume he would. The mother of the bride wasn't best helpful with what shots she wants just said the usual. So bring on this afternoon!

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
11 May 2013 - 10:53 AM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

peterjones
peterjones e2 Member 123913 forum postspeterjones vcard United Kingdom1 Constructive Critique Points
11 May 2013 - 11:06 AM

Try if you can have a word with or at the very least introduce yourself to the bride, groom and vicar before the ceremony most vicars these days are fine but there are still one or two dinosaurs about who look upon the church as being their territory; All I can say at this very very late stage is the very very best of luck!

Peter.

Last Modified By peterjones at 11 May 2013 - 11:07 AM
collywobles
11 May 2013 - 11:50 AM

Quote: I was booked a few days ago for a wedding today, however the bride and groom don't know they have a photographer

Maybe the B&G don't want a photographer, ever thought about that.

AliceLuisePhotography

Yeah I was booked by the mother of the bride as a surprise.

ikett
ikett  3345 forum posts England
11 May 2013 - 3:02 PM