Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Photos that provoke discussion - can you point me in the right direction?

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    janehewitt
    janehewitt  11215 forum posts United Kingdom1 Constructive Critique Points
    10 Apr 2006 - 12:36 AM

Hi, those of you who 'know' me know that I'm a secondary school teacher. We are working on courses called P4C - Philosophy for children and often use photographs as stimulus materials for discussion. I used the one that was discussed in the forum a while ago of the child and the vulture which provoked very mature discussion. Does anyone know of any other thought provoking photos.. I would be most grateful for your help thanks Jane PS the pupils are 11 - 16 so nothing too thought provoking ( if you know what I mean Smile

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    10 Apr 2006 - 12:36 AM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

u08mcb
    u08mcb  105817 forum posts
    10 Apr 2006 - 3:23 AM

Just because I was watching it on TV, the falling man from 9/11? Ok maybe thats a bit strong for 11 year olds but the older kids might want to talk about it more.

abel
    abel  10518 forum posts United Kingdom
    10 Apr 2006 - 3:39 AM

how about -

- the shell-shocked marine (by don mccullin?)
    - the lennon/yoko ono portrait by annie leibowitz (I think)

two very different images.