Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Photoshop CS

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

kokobrown
kokobrown  101902 forum posts Scotland
8 Sep 2005 - 9:02 AM

Weve just started a 36 week course on Photoshop CS at college. My tutor recommended we "get a copy" from somewhere..Does anyone know where I can get my hands on a copy and it wont cost me the earth...

Laura
xx

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
8 Sep 2005 - 9:02 AM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

Hugo
Hugo  9637 forum posts United Kingdom
8 Sep 2005 - 9:15 AM

Im a student at university, the university IT people offer discounted software available to students, your collage may do the same.

I looked at buying CS but I didn't cos it's still not that cheap....

EDIT

here

299! Suppose it's cheap, but still alot!

kit-monster
kit-monster e2 Member 103685 forum postskit-monster vcard Singapore2 Constructive Critique Points
8 Sep 2005 - 9:16 AM

Cheapest I've seen is a shade over 500. CS2 is the same price, so you may as well go for that. You can upgrade for a lot cheaper if you have an older copy, but it needs to be full copy. I don't think Adobe do student / teacher discounts.

_
_  9535 forum posts Virgin Islands, British4 Constructive Critique Points
8 Sep 2005 - 9:16 AM

Laura,
Essentially you are asking for a pirate copy, something which is illegal under the terms of Adobe's license agreement.
Your tutor is not doing anyone any favours by encouraging the use of pirate copies.

FWIW Warehouse Express are selling CS2 for 479 and are selling the CS2 upgrade for 149.
If your college are running this course I would expect them to offer student discounts for the necessary software.

John

kit-monster