Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Question: The Live View concept in DSLRsL

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

55% OFF new PortraitPro 12 - use code EPHZROS414.
soldier1809
12 Feb 2009 - 3:20 AM

Dear guys
I would ask about the Live view concept in DSLR cameras, for example the Sony alpha A200 model donít support the Live view while the Sony alpha A300&A350 is support, so what is the difference when camera support while the other is not support, also if I am a beginner and I want to buy a DSLR camera, does I need to buy a camera support this option. Can explain to me the concept of Live View.
my greeting

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
12 Feb 2009 - 3:20 AM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

StrayCat
StrayCat  1014204 forum posts Canada2 Constructive Critique Points
12 Feb 2009 - 5:02 AM

Live view is when you can see the picture on the lcd monitor on the back of the camera before you take the shot, like on a compact camera. I have it on my camera, and it helps with very close shots of small subjects like insects. You can also magnify the image on live view to focus better manually. It can also be helpful in landscape photography.

Without live view you have to compose your picture using the viewfinder, which can be difficult in close-up photography.

It is not necessary for you to buy a camera with live view, but you might find it useful, it is your choice. There are many entry level and intermediate SLR cameras available for a reasonable price that are all excellent for a beginner. Good advice that I read somewhere is buy the best camera, tripod, and lenses that you can afford.

Hope this helps,
Denny

Helpful Post! This post was flagged as helpful
soldier1809
12 Feb 2009 - 6:44 AM