Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

question about what camera to buy for this

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    andreii
    andreii  1
    3 Oct 2012 - 1:54 PM

Hi,
    i want to appeal to those, who have knowledge on digital camera technology. i am a printmaker artist; in my field there is a medium in which you draw on a paper, then photograph it from a stand, print it on a special printer, transfer the image to a plate and print it manually from the plate to paper. for this i need a good digital camera, so pictures to be very detailed and to contain no "noise". i have been told that for this i should not look in megapixels - it does not matter how much they are; but in something else - the man was not knowlidgable enough to say what exactly. so any ideas what should i look in when i am choosing a camera? thank you very much.

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    3 Oct 2012 - 1:54 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

GarethRobinson
    GarethRobinson e2 Member 7954 forum postsGarethRobinson vcard United Kingdom2 Constructive Critique Points
    3 Oct 2012 - 2:14 PM

any slr and put a 50mm macro lens on it, also 2 continuous lights in softboxes either side to get even lighting. Shoot from tripod level and parallel. Thats how I done it when the material needing reproduced was not suitable for scanning.

Last Modified By GarethRobinson at 3 Oct 2012 - 2:22 PM
    Paul_Anthony
    3 Oct 2012 - 2:18 PM