Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Question for our more advanced members and pro's.

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Bloggs
Bloggs  2313 forum posts England
8 Jan 2012 - 4:00 PM

Yes i think your right Ade but you are a pro and i'm a humble newbie but in time i may be able to get to grips with it. As for Chimp ? ETTL triggers ? not a clue but i'll look them up.

It really is great for someone like myself to see what you guys think and be able to connect with you like this it's very much appriciated and welcome, thanks to all of you from me and all the new kids on the block Wink

Keep it coming Grin

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
8 Jan 2012 - 4:00 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

ade_mcfade
ade_mcfade e2 Member 1014805 forum postsade_mcfade vcard England216 Constructive Critique Points
8 Jan 2012 - 4:11 PM

chimp = look at the photo/histogram on the back of the camera
ETTL = fully automatic flash (electronic through the lens) technology - ETTL triggers are expensive

everyone is different when it comes to how they shoot things like weddings. I'm sure many will think it insane using flash stands, manual flash and manual exposure when you can get away (indoors) with bounced flash, P mode and full ETTL flash.... but that's what works for them Smile

if you do anything often enough, it becomes second nature - even using strobist techniques in the tight time constraints of a wedding isn't too much hassle.

User_Removed
8 Jan 2012 - 4:16 PM

Think of the hole at the front of your camera as being a bit like a water tap or pipe. Instead of water flowing, light flows. You need a certain amount to come through the hole and hit the film (or sensor) to get a usable exposure.