Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Questions and Information Appreciated.

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

User_Removed
14 Jan 2013 - 9:03 PM

Hello,

Well I'm currently doing a Creative Arts "Photography and Design" Course and looking to invest into a Reasonably Priced DSLR camera I have been looking on Ebay and Amazon etc. But to be honest I don't have a great knowledge of DSLR's and what to look for as I normally use Digital Bridge Camera.

I currently use Fujifilm FinePix S4530 " Which I've used to upload most of my recent pictures " and a spare Nikon CoolPix L120.

As I am getting more in-depth into photography and design because of the course I feel I should move forward with my equiptment too, I am a student so buying a camera 1000+ is out of the question. It doesn't even have to be a recent model just something that is good, effective, well priced, durable and have the lens to fit into any project be it macro, scenery, portraits, nightshots etc.

I would really appreciated some help here.

Thank You.

Edit: If they had the ability to have wireless add-ons that would also be beneficial as the college studios have wireless activated lights etc

Last Modified By User_Removed at 14 Jan 2013 - 9:06 PM
Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
14 Jan 2013 - 9:03 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

scottishphototours

Alex,

The big 2 are Nikon and Canon. Both have dslr's that are now both reasonably priced secondhand and are perfect for your needs.

I'll suggest Nikon as I use them. The D300 or 300s can be had for around 400, and would be ideal for someone moving up from a bridge camera. They take a variety of zoom or fixed focal length lenses. If you jnow what you need and we can help further.