Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

RAW converting

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    Perry_95
    Perry_95  359 forum posts Wales1 Constructive Critique Points
    5 Feb 2011 - 10:19 PM

Well, i am a beginer photographer and dont often shoot in RAW format, some reasons include:

-dont know what it really does
    -amount of room it takes up

but the main reason is the fact that i have to process them on my computer, which takes a long long time on my computer. If i try to process more than 6 at the same time then my computer crashes. What is the problem? is it my RAW processing software? or my computer? or just RAW.

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    5 Feb 2011 - 10:19 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

strawman
    strawman  1022010 forum posts United Kingdom16 Constructive Critique Points
    5 Feb 2011 - 10:37 PM

Crashes are a symptom of something wrong in the SW, so what RAW converter do you use and what OS. Plus I guess we ought to ask how much RAM do you have.

tomcat
    tomcat e2 Member 95916 forum poststomcat vcard United Kingdom15 Constructive Critique Points
    5 Feb 2011 - 11:05 PM

Hi Perry,
    Why do you want to process more than one at once.
    Surely each image is bespoke?

Adrian

Perry_95
    5 Feb 2011 - 11:06 PM

i use the RAW converter that came with my camera, PENTAX Digital Camera Utility 4, i dont know what OS stands for i will guess operating system and i have Windows Vista, and i have 3GB of RAM.

ps, what is SW?

Perry_95
    5 Feb 2011 - 11:08 PM

Tomcat,