Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

• NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

Red Bubble

Just wondering if anyone has used this to sell images. Would be interested in anyones experiences.

Thanks

Chrid

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

16 Oct 2012 11:21PM
I have been using Red Bubble for a few years and have had quite a few sales. It took a while to get the first one, but they have come along steadily ever since.

However, recently i have been seriously looking at removing all my work from their site. Over the last few months, several of my t-shirt designs and some prints were removed by them due to 'possible copyright issues' as they have been pics of Lego Stormtroopers. I have contacted them regarding the issue, but only ever get pre-scripted responses that dont even come close to explaining their reasons for removal, or indeed confirming (or denying) if a 'real' complaint had been made.

I have had the work exhibited, regularly sell elsewhere, i've published the series of images in my own book and featured in others and have never run in to any issues, yet recently they seem to find the need to remove my work. I have even contacted them asking why remove my work when there's other artists/photographers on their site posting similar images (2 of which i know as we started doing these pics at around the same time) and they have never had their images or t-shirts removed

Sorry... ranting...