Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

• NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

PRIZES GALORE! Enter The ePHOTOzine Exclusive Christmas Prize Draw; Over £10,000 Worth of Prizes! Plus A Gift For Everybody On Christmas Day!

rendering

2 Jan 2013 7:37PM
Can anyone please instruct me on how to render a photo useing photoshop 7?

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

2 Jan 2013 8:31PM
try this it may be of some help
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mapEKtSIvUQ

david
I looked at the title of this post and thought "Render a photograph? What's that mean?" So, I followed Craggwildlife's link and then went to Wikipedia for background info. Fascinating. Lots to look at, lots to learn, lots to think about. The major reaction I have to this post though, is that I completed an Honours degree in Creative Imaging in June 2011 and I never heard a single word uttered on this subject. I know absolutely Sweet F**k All about this! Self study required to bring myself up to speed!
User_Removed 5 4.6k 1 Scotland
5 Jan 2013 4:30PM
I also looked at the link and all I saw was a guy making a rough pen selection in Photoshop and cutting it out to use elsewhere. Although the video was titled something about rendering, I still don't know what it means.

To me, "rendering" is what Lightroom does to produce an on-screen image from my Raw files so that I can work on them non-destructively and export the results as Jpegs, Tiffs or whatever.
arhb e2
7 2.5k 68 United Kingdom
5 Jan 2013 6:41PM
: to transmit to another
: to furnish for consideration

I'm most familiar with this term from the building trade, where bricked walls are rendered smooth with a cement mix.
More recently I have become familiar with the term in image manipulation, in a way that the above video link describes,
where 2 or more images are rendered together to produce one image.