Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Replacing 580ex2 with Yongnou Speedlites?

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

55% OFF new PortraitPro 12 - use code EPHZROS414.
Lucian
Lucian  4505 forum posts
3 Sep 2012 - 2:58 PM

I just bought a yongnou 565 speedlite for 110. It looks and works exactly like a canon 580ex speedlite and works with my battery canon battery pack. It appears to do everything that my canon 580 speedlite does and i am now thinking of selling my 580ex to buy a few more of these cheaper flashes. I just wonder how long they will last as they are so cheap. I am a wedding photographer so the flash will be uses frequently on a regular basis so dont know if they will stand up to the same amount of use as the canon speedlites. Has anyone got any experience of using these flash units frequently and do they last long without any problems.

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
3 Sep 2012 - 2:58 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

pulsar69
pulsar69  91611 forum posts United Kingdom6 Constructive Critique Points
3 Sep 2012 - 3:26 PM

Personally i wouldnt go for anything other than the best for wedding photography simply due to the amount of stress it puts on your equipment , our 580ex2s have had a massive amount of use and a month ago one of the started to fail , sent it to canon under the cps program and had it repaired and send back within 2 days !!! thats the level of service that is paramount and i certainly wouldnt expect it from yongnou whoever they are ? Nice to see u finally posting shots on here too ! Smile

ianrobinson
ianrobinson e2 Member 41106 forum postsianrobinson vcard United Kingdom8 Constructive Critique Points
3 Sep 2012 - 5:26 PM