Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

• NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

PRIZES GALORE! Enter The ePHOTOzine Exclusive Christmas Prize Draw; Over £10,000 Worth of Prizes! Plus A Gift For Everybody On Christmas Day!

Research for new photographic accessory

Photo307 1 5 United Kingdom
15 Apr 2013 12:43PM
I don't know how this forum feels about such things but here goes...

I'm a final year honours student studying innovation. I'm also a photographer and it would be fantastic if I could include some responses from this forum for some user research I am conducting. The topic area is stabilising and supporting a camera - whether for stills or video using either a DSLR, compact or even Smart Phone.

Whatever your level of experience with tripods, monopods, lens or sensor stabilisers, shoulder rigs, steadicam devices or any other similar accessory, I'm keen to hear from you. I have provided a 10-question survey to make things simple. However, feel free leave comments here on any highs and lows of using this type of accessory or technology.

I am especially interested to hear from users with disabilities or those of us simply less agile than we used to be. What are your experiences with using tripods, monopods or other accessories designed to help you stabilise and secure your camera? More likley you simply cannot use some accessories and need to find alternative methods of camera support. With you in mind I have prepared a second 5-question survey but would be delighted if you were to complete either survey.

Neither survey contains any identifying information and any posted statements will be treated with complete anonymity. The results will contribute towards a feasibility study for possible new innovations. I will of course be happy to share the results with this forum in due course - the least I can do Smile

Many thanks

Adrian