Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

SB800 not firing reliably - advice on SB800 or SB910 for new one

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

AlexisRoberts
28 Jan 2012 - 9:30 AM

Good morning Scottishphototours - I hope you had a good sleep and get up in a better mood!

I do appreciate that some photographers have a lot more gear, and have been in the business for longer but we all have to start out somewhere. I have 5 lenses, 3 camera bodies and yes just one flash gun but am trying to decide on a new one now. Sorry if this upsets you but - I love what I do now, I love my customers, I am naturally creative and I understand the equipment well enough to have 100% customer satisfaction. I am still learning yes, and probably will be for the rest of my life. I think some photographers just forget where they started. Have a lovely weekend. And thanks again to all of you that have been constructive with your responses.

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
28 Jan 2012 - 9:30 AM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

peterjones
peterjones e2 Member 123854 forum postspeterjones vcard United Kingdom1 Constructive Critique Points
28 Jan 2012 - 2:30 PM

He's a miserable old sonafabitch sometimes (GrinGrin) but he does have a very very valid point! If the wedding couple saw your post wouldn't they be worried?

To answer your question though I would scrap the SB800 and preferably buy a good s/h SB800 for the good reason that you know the apparatus or purchase the SB9100 and practise with it like mad.

If you visit Ffordes they have a s/h SB900 for 269 a pair of which I use.

Snapper
Snapper  93702 forum posts United States Minor Outlying Islands3 Constructive Critique Points
28 Jan 2012 - 3:00 PM