Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Shift lens for disabled photographers

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    kenbo
    kenbo  12
    25 May 2002 - 4:45 PM

Can anybody advise me if as a disabled photographer I should invest in a shift lens? The problem comes when photographing buildings. Because of the very low veiw point I am forced to take, all my buldings are distorted. Or should I continue with my present style and accept it as my "style", part of who I am?

I am a wheelchair user, and love taking photographs. I also have a passion, no obsession, for painting and drawing, my painting style is somewhat abstract, but my portrait drawing really's on photographs to a degree for accurate rendering of the subjects face,(unless I can get a free life model for clothed portraits). This has been the case for the 300 years plus (via verious machines and mirrors) read David Hockneys article in AP. Do readers of this forum agree with David Hockney? or did all the artist of the 14th century have a eureka moment about 1340. And sudddenly became able to render flesh, and still life objects in a more 3D and solid form?

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    25 May 2002 - 4:45 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

Digital1
    Digital1  1293 forum posts
    26 May 2002 - 8:52 AM

Ken