Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

• NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

PRIZES GALORE! Enter The ePHOTOzine Exclusive Christmas Prize Draw; Over £10,000 Worth of Prizes! Plus A Gift For Everybody On Christmas Day!

slideshow Software

laurie42 7 3 United Kingdom
5 Feb 2013 11:35AM
I have been using pictures to exe for a few years now I was considering upgrading the software but I have also thinking maybe I should change to proshow gold. I would appreciate and feedback from people who have either of these software packages

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

KevSB 10 1.5k 5 United Kingdom
5 Feb 2013 11:48AM
I have not used Pictures to ex but most I know and I use Proshow gold, Its difficult to tell you what it does or does not do without a comparison of using both, why not download the prosho demo and try it, Its a great bit of software with loads of free downloads and updates and will do more than you ask of it.
droberts 10 100 United Kingdom
5 Feb 2013 11:49AM
Stick with PTE. Superior software. Better quality image rendering
adrian_w e2
7 3.4k 4 Scotland
5 Feb 2013 12:11PM

Quote:Stick with PTE. Superior software. Better quality image rendering

Not necessarily. PSG V5 is much better than previous.
However, if you're used to PTE then stay with it, although very good I don't think PSG has any serious advantages over PTE apart from being more user friendly.
laurie42 7 3 United Kingdom
5 Feb 2013 12:17PM
Thanks for the advice. It is much appreciated
brian1208 e2
11 10.6k 12 United Kingdom
5 Feb 2013 12:24PM
I'm a long term user of PSG and have just downloaded the trial version of PTE as I have been having a few problems with the shows produced from PSG (mainly in getting them played back on the club PC and sometimes on other peoples' DVD players attached to their TV)