Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Sony A580 problem

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    davidsony580
    24 Aug 2011 - 8:02 PM

Hi there,
    I am an enthusiastic photographer and am an ardent fan of SLR format being on my 5th model over a number of years. My apologies if this subject has been covered before but this is my first visit
    My Sony A580 is a great camera but recently I have had trouble with the video/movie format. Having taken a video for a short time ( maybe 5mins) andstopped it, then switched to stills again; if I stop taking photos for few mins. the videos seems to start play-back without any action from me.
    A retailer has suggested it could be the SD card I am using; they may be right but I am unconvinced.
    Any suggestions.
    david.

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    24 Aug 2011 - 8:02 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

Kruger01
    Kruger01 e2 Member 6Kruger01 vcard United Kingdom
    29 Aug 2011 - 8:43 PM

Got this from a review,