Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Sports Photography

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    slaguire
    slaguire  11
    25 Aug 2003 - 4:37 PM

I am very new to the photography world...but need some basic info. I have a canon rebel 2000. i also bought a sigma 100-300 zoom lens. i am primarily interested in football photography as my brother is one of the top rated QB's in the nation. i can never seem to get the right settings...or really even know what settings to use. i am wasting a lot of film and just would like some basic help or the name of a good book. all my pictures are really dark and blury and half of them don't even show up on the negatives. i as using a 1500 or 2000 shutter speed, but forgot to change to aperture. i only know to do this from my manual. any help would be greatly appreciated. my email it purdue_bro@yahoo.com if you would like to email. or just reply to this. thanks

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    25 Aug 2003 - 4:37 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

phil beale
    phil beale  111502 forum posts United Kingdom
    25 Aug 2003 - 6:58 PM

Scott Trying using aperture priority and set it to your largest aperture e.g. f5.6 that way the camera will only give you the fastest shutter with the given light on the subject. If you find your shutter speed isn’t faster enough try using different films speed 200asa +. Shutter speed of 1500 is to fast which is not helping try using 500th of a second which should be fine on 300mm lens. I haven’t done much sport photography so these are settings I have done to get results. Hope this helps
    Phil

Andy80F
    Andy80F  11306 forum posts United Kingdom
    25 Aug 2003 - 10:50 PM