Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Tamron 18-270mm 365 road test

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

jeanjosephchezmoi

Quote: I have just gone the whole of this thread and seen all the photos. I'm new to photography i have a Pentax kr which i got just before xmas. It's amazing to see that all these phots were taken with one lens !!! I have just been trying to get a close up tonight of the keys on my keyboard with the kit lens but to no avail. Maybe it's me maybe it's the lens but when i see this lot i think maybe a lens like this would do me for a good long while rather than buying a Macro and then a wide angle and then a telephoto !!!

Great stuff David and thanks for posting all those pic's your talent and the lens have been wonderful for me to see as a newbie to this game. Grin

Bloggs - So far as I am aware Tamron do not make this lens for your Pentax - it replaced the 18-250 which did fit Pentax and most cameras. The 18-270 [with image stabilisation] is for only Nikon and Canon SLRs - Canon/Nikon do NOT have image stabilisation like your Pentax and many other SLRs. However, Pentax have a highly acclaimed 18-135 [cost to the discerning eye 309] which is worth considering and Sigma produce an excellent 18-250mm F3.5-6.3 DC OS HSM Lens - Pentax Fit - for 399.

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
6 Jan 2012 - 7:16 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

Bloggs
Bloggs  2313 forum posts England
6 Jan 2012 - 7:45 PM

Thanks for the info here Jean , very interesting for me i shall go and look up these lens and consider them when i decide to purchase thanks again for your help and advice Grin

jeanjosephchezmoi