Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

This is how I do it.

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

ckristoff
ckristoff  10941 forum posts Wales
2 Jul 2007 - 8:26 PM

Friends,
I'm a 50year old dude, not 100% computer literate and I have photoshop CS, of which I am still a novice. Indeed, I consider myself a relative beginner with photography, although I'm improving slowly.

My aim is to attempt to take a good photograph, at the time I'm using the camera, remembering to bracket sometimes. There are times I don't use any filters apart from the UV filter I use to protect the lens.

I don't mind sitting in front of Mr.PC, as long as I achieve an end result. Sometimes I get frustrated with my scanner. Then I'm not too clever with photoshop, although I've received enormous help from my fellow members. As I've said, and I'm probably expecting too much, my aim is to get the image onto film, scan image into PC, open up in photoshop to check it over, then bingo - if I feel it's satisfactory, upload to my EPZ portfolio.

Right, this is what I do. Find a good image to open in photoshop, repair some dust spots and minor scratches.
Then I use all 3 auto functions within Image Adjustments, then if necessary ( again, I don't know what necessary means! ), sharpen and sharpen more. All this I do with the original file! Don't shoot me down - this is how I'm doing it for the time being. I can always scan it again if I get it wrong, I've got the time guv.

Then Image resize, save for web and upload to my EPZ profile.

Job done mate! And I've done this for all my images uploaded so far.

Thanks for reading this.

Frank.

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
2 Jul 2007 - 8:26 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

lobsterboy