Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Those old russian things/industar 50-2 3.5/50

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

55% OFF new PortraitPro 12 - use code EPHZROS414.
Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    Aenima
    Aenima  1 England
    23 Jan 2013 - 8:13 PM

Hi,
    Very new to any type of photography - up until now my canon didn't have a lens other than my 8inch reflector telescope, and this is the main reason for my interest in the subject.
    On a impulsive whim, it happens a lot, I came by the russian Industar 50-2 3.5/50 lens - theyre all over ebay for not much money..

My question is about using it with my 300D body as a total novice and whether it will work for night sky shots or even any kind of natural photography?

Any advice welcomed,

Regards

Aenima

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    23 Jan 2013 - 8:13 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

KenTaylor
    KenTaylor e2 Member 92966 forum postsKenTaylor vcard United Kingdom2 Constructive Critique Points
    23 Jan 2013 - 8:30 PM

It would depend on what mount it has. For a 300D it would have to be a Canon mount.
    A 50 lens would not be of much use for night sky shots.

Aenima
    Aenima  1 England
    23 Jan 2013 - 8:38 PM

Yeah its got the right adapter, and as my canon is unable to use its autofocus mirror any lens would have to be manual focus. Also the really old style lenses appeal to me more than the usual modern plastic ones - until I learn more about the subject I kinda only want to try the less expensive lenses, hence my interest in the 1975 russian lens...

The older looking images are sometimes the ones I like, especially black n white.

Thanks for the reply Smile

Regards

joshwa