Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Took my DSLR on film set yesterday!

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

New PortraitPro 12 SALE + 10% OFF code EPZROS814
Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    MUFCJord
    MUFCJord  1 England
    16 Nov 2012 - 11:32 AM

Hey guys,
    I'm currently a Media Production student based in Manchester and recently bought myself a Canon 600D and I took it on film set with me yesterday.I cannot get over how well it performed, the video quality is absolutely superb! It records at 1080p full HD and I simply couldn't have asked for more. Anyone else had success filming on a DSLR?

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    16 Nov 2012 - 11:32 AM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

MUFCJord
    MUFCJord  1 England
    16 Nov 2012 - 11:50 AM

Whoops, posted this in the completely wrong section, please delete!

Pete
    Pete Site Moderator 1318442 forum postsPete vcard ePz Advertiser England96 Constructive Critique Points
    16 Nov 2012 - 12:00 PM

delete or move to digital?

MUFCJord
    MUFCJord  1 England
    16 Nov 2012 - 12:07 PM

You can move to digital actually, cheers admin!

justin c
    justin c  104525 forum posts England36 Constructive Critique Points
    16 Nov 2012 - 5:58 PM

Quote: Anyone else had success filming on a DSLR?

As you've discovered, the quality is indeed very good and it's a whole different challenge from shooting stills.

Paul Morgan
    Paul Morgan e2 Member 1315234 forum postsPaul Morgan vcard England6 Constructive Critique Points
    17 Nov 2012 - 5:28 PM

I`ve had a few fun times shooting video with a lensbaby, its even stabilised in camera using the IS system Smile

MUFCJord
    MUFCJord  1 England
    17 Nov 2012 - 10:34 PM