Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Trying to view photos on my TV

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Teresa46
3 Feb 2014 - 9:16 PM

Hi all,
Can anyone please help me with a problem.

I am trying to create a cd of photos that I can watch on my TV via the DVD player in the side of the TV. The TV book states that I can view a jpeg slideshow.

I have burned a selection of jpeg images onto a cd and inserted it into the player. Everything works OK and a slideshow is shown except that any straight lines in the images appear ragged and there seems to be a lot of colour "bleeding" around the edges.

I am a complete novice in these things and need some help with this.........please.

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
3 Feb 2014 - 9:16 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

Teresa46
3 Feb 2014 - 9:43 PM

Been fumbling around in the dark about this and I may have come up with the answer.

The only discs I have are CD-R and that what I used to burn the images onto.

Should I have used DVDs.....or is there any difference?

Umberto_Vanni
Umberto_Vanni e2 Member 9357 forum postsUmberto_Vanni vcard Scotland
3 Feb 2014 - 9:53 PM

Sounds like a setting problem. The fact you used a CD-R shouldn't make any difference. Check the settings on the TV, particularly the input settings if it has them. I'm guessing it may be set to 1080i instead of 1080p.

Incidentally did you use the default settings to burn the CD-R on your burner software?

Teresa46
3 Feb 2014 - 9:57 PM

I think so, at least I just pressed the buttons presented

Teresa46
3 Feb 2014 - 11:46 PM

I have been trying to look at some slideshow making software but it all looks very complicated.