Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Unsure as to what DSLR to get next. Any help?

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    TSM
    TSM  4
    7 Sep 2010 - 8:40 PM

My Olympus e-400 has just broken! But I hated it anyway, so now I need to buy a new camera Smile I'm now warming to getting a Canon now from using the canon 20d last week, of course I want a much better quality camera than the Canon 20D though.

I've been looking at the Canon 50D... does anyone have their thoughts on this camera? Is it worth the money!? And what lens should I really purchase for this camera? I always like a shallow depth of filed in my work, so I guess I would need a very large lens!

I'm an amatuer fashion photographer, so I'm looking for a camera which would benefit me really well.

I also haven't got much money Sad
    Thanks in advance x

[info removed by moderator - please read terms and conditions regarding forum signatures]

Last Modified By Moderator Team at 7 Sep 2010 - 9:51 PM
    Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    7 Sep 2010 - 8:40 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

cameracat
    cameracat  108578 forum posts Norfolk Island61 Constructive Critique Points
    7 Sep 2010 - 9:06 PM

Quote: I also haven't got much money

Well that is where we have to start from, Your budget.....Grin

There is little point in recommending anything, Until we have some idea of what you wish to spend.....Smile

That said, You would be suprised just how good a Canon 20D can be in the right hands....!!!

You may be wiser going down the road of something along those lines, But spending a bit more on some decent lens options.