Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Upgrade Lightroom 3 to Lightroom 4 ?

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

New PortraitPro 12 SALE + 10% OFF code EPZROS814
Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    canonfan46
    25 Oct 2012 - 10:49 PM

Hi all
    I am a amateur and have been using Lightroom 3 for a few years but have not been very active over the past year.
    I see now that there is a new "Lightroom 4" and was wondering if there was anything new in it that would make it worth while upgrading to.

Any advice appreciated.

John

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    25 Oct 2012 - 10:49 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

Nick_w
    Nick_w e2 Member 73848 forum postsNick_w vcard England99 Constructive Critique Points
    25 Oct 2012 - 11:38 PM

It's much better in so many ways, it's had a big design update.

Paul Morgan
    Paul Morgan e2 Member 1315182 forum postsPaul Morgan vcard England6 Constructive Critique Points
    25 Oct 2012 - 11:43 PM

What operating system are you using, I found that it will not work with windows XP Sad

http://helpx.adobe.com/lightroom/kb/lightroom-4-run-under-windows.html

Last Modified By Paul Morgan at 25 Oct 2012 - 11:45 PM
    canonfan46
    26 Oct 2012 - 12:29 AM

thanks , i am using windows vista

Jack_Schitt
    26 Oct 2012 - 7:37 AM

John,