Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

• NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

Used iPhone - any trusted suppliers?

AlanJ e2
1 495 England
13 Jun 2013 10:40AM
I am looking for a used iPhone 3gs for my son. There are plenty of online sellers through Amazon and Ebay.
Anyone recommended?
Thanks for any replies

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

conrad e2
10 10.9k 116
13 Jun 2013 11:21AM
My son has a 3gs and, although an IT professional, he's finding it harder and harder to get newer apps to work flawlessly on his phone. You may want to see if the budget will stretch to a 4 or 4s, which have become cheaper now the iPhone 5 is on the market. It should make a lot of difference.

But, sorry, I have no experience with sellers of used iPhones on the Internet.
AlanJ e2
1 495 England
13 Jun 2013 11:35AM
Thanks Conrad probably good advice.
Andy_Cundell e2
3 1.1k 5 England
13 Jun 2013 11:36AM
Please read!!

If you wish to buy an IPhone from an Ebay seller double check the whole description. A lot of 'not very nice people' are selling IPhone boxes. They have in the description the full information of an IPhone and in small letters right at the bottom "This is for the box only". Please don't see what you think is a massive bargain and end up with a very nice looking brand new IPhone box! I was very nearly taken in by this when buying one for my son for chrimbo.

As for the seller, I used my normal Ebay rules..................make sure it's 100% positive feedback with at least 20 sells, if there are a few negative coments, read them, they may just be stupid comments, make sure its a picture of the acual item and not a stock photo and talk to the seller via ebay if your unsure!