Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Using a Canon 5DmkII for animation ?

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    pulsar69
    pulsar69  101611 forum posts United Kingdom6 Constructive Critique Points
    19 Jul 2010 - 8:13 PM

Hey all , dont know where to post this question so will try here.

I have little or no experience in video or animation but my little 6 year old is fascinated with stop motion , so i would like to embark on learning how to create a stop motion animation using the 5d2 video or stills , anyone have experience they can give me ? i want to use simple lego figures to start with and just get them to walk etc ..

cheers
    Andy

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    19 Jul 2010 - 8:13 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

stuinperth
    19 Jul 2010 - 8:23 PM

Hi Andy not tried it but have heard that capture one is good software for tethered shooting which would help in this, also think there is something with supplied disc but not looked at it yet.
    good luck with it, let me know how you get on as find it interesting too.
    stu

Boyd
    Boyd  1011213 forum posts Wales11 Constructive Critique Points
    19 Jul 2010 - 8:49 PM

Andrew's your man for this kind of stuff, he works for a little company called Aardman Animations - here's his website.

Helpful Post! This post was flagged as helpful
    Graywolf
    Graywolf  7964 forum posts United Kingdom
    21 Jul 2010 - 9:54 PM

I have done loads of this with kids at school recently. You can use any camera. Your bog standard compact will do fine. set it to smallish jpegs, make small, incremental movements and keep snapping.