Join Now
Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.
Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!
Hi all, i have recieved a message from my daughter who works for an international company with regard to a new virus that is being circulated and i send this message to you all to be aware of it, DO NOT OPEN UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES.....
PLEASE CIRCULATE THIS NOTICE TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY ON YOUR CONTACT LIST.
In the comming days you should be aware
Do not open any message with an attachment called "invitation FACEBOOK"
Regardless of who sent it, it is a virus that opens an Olympic torch
and burns the whole hard disc C of your computer
The virus will be recieved from someone you have in your address book
Thats why you should send this message to all you contacts
It is better to recieve THIS message 25 times than to recieve the virus and open it
If you recieve an email called "invitation FACEBOOK", though sent by a friend DO NOT OPEN IT, delete it imediately
CNN said it is a new virus discovered recently and has been discribed by Microsoft as the most destructive virus ever
It is a Trojan Horse that askes you to install an Adobe Flash plugin
once you instal it ...its all over....
there is no repair for this kind of virus
the virus simply destroys the Zero Sector of the Hard Disc
where the vital information of their function is saved
THE INFORMATION HAS BEEN CHECKED WITH SNOPES
Be careful out there you guys...
HOAX !! (and a very old one at that!!)
http://www.snopes.com/computer/virus/invitation.asp
Sounds like the same 'deadly trojan scare' that comes out every year thats revealed by CNN, yet isnt reported anywhere on their site. You heard the one about Facebook being sold and shutting down? Yeah, that should pop along again soon too
Thank you for taking the time to inform people............not everyone is aware of these potential problems.............you can never have to many warnings..........hoax or not!!!!...................![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
The other one is the email telling us that we've been "tagged" in facebook. The warning is that, if we click on the link, nasty malware is loaded into our machine before we're re-directed to a random Facebook page.
When I was a kid, they just warned us about the bogey-man.
All these emails are HOAX's and the real intention is to slow down or/and block internet activity because p$£*ks do what it requests and forwards it to all their friends. Does no one have aany common sense anymore!
Add a Comment
ePHOTOzine, the web's friendliest photography community.
Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more.



















