Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Wedding Photography...Best camera?

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

55% OFF new PortraitPro 12 - use code EPHZROS414.
Rahiila
5 Nov 2013 - 3:11 PM

Hi all...

I am very new to this webpage and have just come across the forums. I wanted your advice, any advice is appreciated Smile

I am a beginner photographer and would really like to focus on wedding photography, portraits, couple shoots etc. and am looking for a decent dslr at a reasonable price. At the moment, i have used/ am using a Nikon D3100 but i really like Canon as i handled it once before Grin

I am in no way a wedding photographer...but in the near future, i would like to assist a photographer to gain more skills and knowledge so would like to make an investment in a good camera which i can have for a while. Any reccomendations? Smile

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
5 Nov 2013 - 3:11 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

peterjones
peterjones e2 Member 123785 forum postspeterjones vcard United Kingdom1 Constructive Critique Points
5 Nov 2013 - 3:33 PM

The answer is probably as long as a list of epz members; FYI I use a NIkon D3s and D800 backed up by a Fuji X-Pro1 & X100 just in case.

I would prefer a camera that has great high ISO performance and preferably writes to two cards; dunno about Canons but for example I wouldn't feel disadvantaged if on a low budget I was using a pair of s/h Nikon D7000s instead of the above.

G'luck with your choice.

Peter.

gary_d
gary_d e2 Member 6510 forum postsgary_d vcard Wales12 Constructive Critique Points
5 Nov 2013 - 3:55 PM