Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Weddings HELP

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Nick_w
Nick_w e2 Member 73879 forum postsNick_w vcard England99 Constructive Critique Points
10 Aug 2012 - 9:04 AM

My sisters just phoned me in a panic, her photographer has let her down for her wedding ....tomorrow.

I've agreed to step into the breach (against my better judgement) I've never done a wedding before ( never really wanted to do weddings) is there any do / donts with the formal shots ( who stands where etc) does anyone use crib sheets (if so what do you include).

Would you use off camera flash on any (or am I asking for problems). I really would appreciate guidance.

And no I won't be doing this on a regular basis!

Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links 
10 Aug 2012 - 9:04 AM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

Lucian
Lucian  4561 forum posts
10 Aug 2012 - 9:08 AM

There is time for her to get another photographer between now and then. If you let everyone know what area in england you are in and what sort of money your sister has to spend then maybe someone on here could photograph it for her. I can do anything for you as im in scotland and already have a wedding to photograph tommorow.

Nick_w
Nick_w e2 Member 73879 forum postsNick_w vcard England99 Constructive Critique Points
10 Aug 2012 - 9:12 AM

Thanks for the offer. I've agreed now to do it. I just want to ensure I can deliver the images she wants, I know I have the right kit to do a satisfactory job, and I think I can do an Ok job re the photography and processing, it's just the little nuances I need help with. I must stress I've tried to manage her expectations.

Pete