Take your photography to the next level and beyond...

• NEWS
  • REVIEWS
  • INSPIRATION
  • COMMUNITY
  • COMPETITIONS

Why not join for free today?

Join for Free

Your total photography experience starts here

Weekly Black and White Challenge Ending the 16July 2014, Theme is Vintage

9 Jul 2014 11:17PM
In a world filled with modernisation, advances in technology and "out with the old, in with the new", it would be nice to capture something vintage. A car, derelict building from the past, an old B&W tv or even your Nan. Choice is yours Smile
As this is my first attempt, I rather struggled to think of a theme. Hope you enjoy it Smile

The rules as always:

1. The challenge is just for fun.
2. All images must be taken after the theme is announced.
3. All images must be uploaded by 8pm on Wednesday
4. All uploads must be B&W (or sepia toned)
5. Only one upload per member
6. The person who hosts is the judge for that week challenge and the judge’s decision is final
7. The winner gets to create, run and judge the challenge for the following week
8. Have fun

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

wrinkles e2
5 351 United Kingdom
10 Jul 2014 11:59AM
old-legs-.jpg

cattyal e2
9 6.1k 6 England
10 Jul 2014 3:27PM
Hi Graham - can you upload your photo to the 'photos' section please? That way you can have larger pics of course, plus the exif is there so that we can make sure images are taken after the announcement of the challenge and everything is nicely kept together.

Thanks!
10 Jul 2014 3:29PM
You beat me to it Smile
cattyal e2
9 6.1k 6 England
10 Jul 2014 3:42PM
I'm not usually this diligent (and am supposed to be working anyway) but happened to take a look to see what the new challenge is.

Happily I have a house stuffed full of vintage Smile
AlanJ e2
1 426 England
10 Jul 2014 4:19PM
Mine will be a selfie Sad
10 Jul 2014 4:22PM
Ha, it still counts Wink
rambler e2
6 477 14 England
10 Jul 2014 7:16PM