Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Well, Hello There!

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    rob007
    rob007  5 Canada
    29 Jan 2010 - 5:05 AM

I've only been lurking since last August, and have learned a ton just reading others posts. But its high time I introduced myself. I've been a hobby photographer for years now, but just got my first digital camera about a year and a half ago. Lots to learn!

I find myself doing a wide variety of photography - portraits, landscapes, macro, stilllife, its all fun. Lately I find myself at the rink a lot, so I've been shooting kids hockey. And not all that successfully to say the least. The action is fast, the lighting poor, black jerseys on white ice and too often I have to shoot through the plexiglass. But there is improvement.

My kit (so far):
    Sony A350
    Two Sony lens: 18-70mm 3.5 & 75-300 4.5
    Little Big Sig 70-200mm 2.8 (just got it!)
    Sigma Flash EF-530 DG super
    Monopod, Tripod
    24" Mac, 2GB, OS X v10.5.8,
    Photoshop Elements 6 (struggling mightily with it)
    Currently inactive, Two Pentax K1000 camera bodies with assorted lens, flash, etc.
    Old collection of Cokin filters

Looking forward to spending an evening soon browsing the tutorial section.

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    29 Jan 2010 - 5:05 AM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

Toonman
    Toonman  71420 forum posts England2 Constructive Critique Points
    29 Jan 2010 - 7:01 AM

Welcome Rob.

I like you have been lurking (Nearly 3 years) behind the scenes until recently. You have a decent kit setup. I hope we will hear more from you.

KarenFB