Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

What went wrong In this picture.

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

New PortraitPro 12 SALE + 10% OFF code EPZROS814
Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    Protocoder
    24 Dec 2011 - 10:07 PM

Hi Experts,

This is the digitised picture of the film snap taken from Canon EOS kiss lite ( Rebel).
    I was experimenting with manual operation adjusting shutter Priority and Aperture. I think I set aperture to 5/6 and shutter priority to 3 seconds. I expected a silky water flow. This was the last snap in the 24 film roll. I am still learning and not able to comprehend, what mistake I have done.

Please can you help me. Is there a way to correct it, Tried some options in photoshop,
    38120024.jpg

Merry Xmas and Happy New Year.

Cheers
    -P

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    24 Dec 2011 - 10:07 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

Daffy1
    Daffy1  6336 forum posts Ireland
    24 Dec 2011 - 10:45 PM

Over exposed. Very little can be done. Hard Luck. Happy Christmas .Damian

ianrobinson
    ianrobinson e2 Member 41107 forum postsianrobinson vcard United Kingdom8 Constructive Critique Points
    24 Dec 2011 - 11:30 PM

need i add anymore to the explanation above, no.

Wehrmacher
    24 Dec 2011 - 11:52 PM

I agree with Daffy1 above, but you might be able to pull something out of this by using the levels control, either automatic or manual, and then use the curves control to try to tease something out of the nearly white space.

I think this can be a good learning experience. If you want to use shutter priority, you need to let the camera decide what aperture to use to control the light.