Login or Join Now

Upload your photos, chat, win prizes and much more

Username:
Password:
Remember Me

Can't Access your Account?

New to ePHOTOzine? Join ePHOTOzine for free!

Like 0

Which course (if any?)

Join Now

Join ePHOTOzine, the friendliest photography community.

Upload photos, chat with photographers, win prizes and much more for free!

55% OFF new PortraitPro 12 - use code EPHZROS414.
Leave a Comment
    • «
    • »
    Imagine23
    Imagine23  7241 forum posts United Kingdom
    30 Jul 2006 - 8:04 PM

I've been looking for a photography course to do for a while but am non the wiser as to which one would be best or even if I should learn myself from books, as I have done so far. I would like some kind of recognised qualification. I've got a fairly good knowledge of how the camera works and what all the settings do etc so I don't think I need a super basic course but I have very little post-processing knowledge. What would you recommend?

Sponsored Links
    Sponsored Links 
    30 Jul 2006 - 8:04 PM

Join ePHOTOzine for free and remove these adverts.

jeff50
    jeff50  8162 forum posts
    30 Jul 2006 - 8:21 PM

Hi Lynn
    unless you are going into photography full time these days, then I don't believe qualifications are really necessary. It is an ego boost I do agree.
    Having checked through your work, I think you are doing very well already (I wish I'd been that good after 6 months).
    I think like me you need someone to sit down with you(or with a good manual) and hand out hints on manipulation etc
    hope this helps
    Jeff

Imagine23
    30 Jul 2006 - 8:27 PM

Hi Jeff, that sounds like a sensible suggestion to me. Thanks Smile

SteveCharles
    30 Jul 2006 - 8:33 PM

Hi Lynn,